top of page

South Park Meets Super Bad In This Summer Comedy (8/10)

Good Boys is a 2019 comedy movie directed by Gene Stupnitsky and written by Stupnitsky and Lee Eisenberg. Seth Rogen and Evan Goldberg served as producers under their Point Grey Pictures production company. It was also produced by Good Universe and Quantity Entertainment and distributed by Universal Pictures. The film stars Jacob Tremblay, Keith L. Williams, and Brady Noon.


Entering 6th grade and dealing with their own personal problems, friends Max, Thor and Lucas are presented with the opportunity to attend a party thrown by the popular kids. However nervous that this will be their first "kissing" party, Max and his friends lose his dad's valuable drone while spying on his neighbor Hannah to learn more about kissing. And their journey to get it back is full of chaos and shenanigans they likes of which they are not prepared for.


Now this movie was really funny and had me laughing. Man it got me reminiscing about how my friends and I were pretty much our own version of the gang from South Park. What I enjoyed the most was that the movie had a great way of showing the kids struggle to understand things that you would think they would know because of how they act older by cussing and talking about other adult stuff. I really liked their group dynamic and the acting from them was really top notch. This movie really made me laugh but also made me miss my group of friends that I grew up with and used to hang out with all the time. I give this movie an 8/10 and say that if you are looking for something to make you laugh, then you need to check out this movie.



1 view0 comments
bottom of page