top of page

Killing The Kompetition (8/10)

Updated: May 24, 2019

(CCR Original Content) Mortal Kombat 11 Review [No Spoilers] (8/10) Mortal Kombat 11 is a fighting video game developed by NetherRealm Studios and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment. It's a sequel to Mortal Kombat X and is the eleventh game in the franchise. The game is directed by Ed Boon and produced by Graeme Bayless and written by Dominic Cianciolo and Shawn Kittelsen. Designed by John Edwards and programmed by Gavin Freyberg with art by Steve Beran and music composed by Wilbert Roget.


Raiden, now corrupted, plans to destroy all of Earthrealm's enemies to ensure it's protection. A team lead by Sonya Blade, Cassie Cage and Jacqui Briggs assaults Netherrealm, with Raiden providing a diversion. The team is successful and Kronika forms an alliance with Liu Kang and Kitana. However Kronika is forced to rewrite history and stop Raiden, causing temporal anomolies.


This game is super badass. The combat and gameplay are as fluid as ever. The graphics and the look are outstanding. I loved playing the story mode, it felt like being in a Mortal Kombat movie. The tutorial modes it has is full of different ways to help you really get to know the moves of the characters of your choice. The tower modes remind me of the classic arcade structure that you would play back when these games took quarters and is awesome to see the different endings for each character. I really didn't enjoy the Krypt mode, I thought it would be more interesting kind of like an adventure mode or more RPGs like but basically you're just opening loot boxes or chests. And the customization mode is cool but I hear you have to grind for a really long time or spend some major bucks to get what you want. And I'm not doing that, lol. The online play is where it's at but man it's competitive, I'm just an average gamer a d took me about an hour before I got my first win. That being said though, it's really fun and pretty addicting. I really like how the fatalities are pretty easy and learning moves for characters aren't too hard either. Not a lot to complain about with this game. I give it a 8/10. Below is a link to a video I put on YouTube to show gameplay.

https://youtu.be/G9LO7cuJ0u0



11 views0 comments
bottom of page