top of page

Loki: Non-Spoiler/Spoiler Episode Review - Episode 4: The Nexus Event - (9/10) -

(CCR Original Content) Loki Episode Review - [Spoiler Free Review and Spoiler Section below picture] (9/10)


Loki: is a 2021 Marvel tv series created by Michael Waldron and directed by Kate Herron. It's produced by Marvel Studios with executive producers Kevin Feige, Louis D'Esposito Victoria Alonso, Stephen Broussard, Tom Hiddleston, Kate Herron and Michael Waldron and distributed by Disney Platform Distribution. The series stars Tom Hiddleston, Owen Wilson and Gugu Mbatha-Raw.


During the events of episode 3, Loki followed the Variant back to the TVA where she sought out the Time-Keepers and Loki teleports himself and her away to escape Renslayer. The Variant going by "Sylvie" must work with Loki as they find themselves on a doomed planet with the TemPad out of power. They board a train headed towards a spaceship meant for escape off planet in search of a power source however Loki is thrown off the train by guards after causing a scene. Sylvie follows him but finds out the TemPad has been broken in the fall and they decide to commandeer the spaceship as a means of escape. Along the way Sylvie reveals that the TVA's workers are all variants and the spaceship is destroyed by meteors before they can get to it.


This episode was really great and was full of shocking twists and super emotional. I like the way it started off in showing Sylvie's (The female Variant Loki) past in a flashback that showed when she was taken by the TVA. And to our dismay it was Judge Renslayer who was the Hunter who took her and who allowed her to escape. We also learn that Hunter c-20 is dead when Mobius requests to question her. Renslayer tells Mobius that her mind was scrambled by the "enchantment" that Sylvie did to her. This episode was really great in paying off on a lot of the things they setup before. Also the acting was really good with some particularly good scene with Renslayer and Mobius and Mobius and Loki. There also looked like there was some sparks between Loki and Sylvie which is really interesting. I'd like to say more but I don't want to spoil anything for those who haven't watched it yet and that's also why I took so long to post the review. This episode in my opinion has been the best one so far and really stands out as a reason for people to watch the Loki show. I give this episode a 9/10 and Loki continues to impress me with it's acting, storytelling and the journey it's taking us on.


Look Below This Picture For Spoiler Section Or Click On Picture For Our YouTube Review

Spoiler Section Review:


So this episode was just phenomenal and I can't believed I liked it so much especially when there wasn't a lot of action in it. I think it just had a lot to do with how much was revealed that I've been wanting to know more of the whole time. So first off in the beginning of the episode we get to see how Sylvie was taken by the TVA and that it was Judge Renslayer who took her and allowed her to escape under her watch. We also see that there was some chemistry between Loki and Sylvie on Lamentis 1 which causes a branch in the timeline and is how the TVA finds them and captures them before the planet (moon) is destroyed. I really liked the punishment they give Loki when they place him in the time loop with Lady Sif and she keeps hitting him over and over again. One thing I didn't see coming was how Sylvie's enchantment of Hunter B-15 would cause her to doubt the TVA and go rogue. I really liked the scenes where Mobius talked with Renslayer and thought that Gugu Mbatha-Raw and Owen Wilson had some really good acting in their scenes. The same with Tom Hiddleston and Owen Wilson when Mobius is interrogating Loki. I thought it was really interesting how B-15's memories were what caused her to go against the TVA. A part that really got me was when Mobius gets "pruned" after Renslayer confronts him and Loki when he frees Loki from the time loop. It was a pretty sad scene and had a lot of weight to it. The whole part when Renslayer takes Loki and Sylive to the Time-Keepers was really tense too. I can't believe we finally got to see the Time-Keepers and they didn't look at all like what I thought they would. I kind of didn't like the way they talked and found it a little hard to understand them. I like Loki, didn't understand why they were brought in front of the Time-Keepers just to be killed. It didn't make sense to me but I loved the part when Hunter B-15 enters the chamber and frees Loki and Sylvie of their collars. There's a pretty good action scene (sequence) of Loki and Sylvie fighting off the guards to get to the Time-Keepers and a really cool duel between Sylvie and Renslayer ending with Sylvie knocking her unconscious. Like I've been saying, the Loki episodes have all had really big twists or reveals towards the end of the episode and this one was no different. When Sylvie beheads on of the Time-Keepers we find out that they are really just androids (robots). Afterwards Loki and Sylvie start talking and it looks like Loki was about to tell her something, possibly about his feelings for her but just at that moment Renslayer "prunes" him and he's destroyed just like Mobius. This part just made me lose it. I was like first Mobius, now Loki, what the hell is going on. Like is the show going to all be about Sylvie now and her "becoming" Loki. The episode ends with Sylvie overpowering Renslayer but not killing her, instead she demands to know everything. So this gives me hope that we will get some more answers in the next episode and hopefully it's just as good. I thought that was a hell of a cliffhanger for the episode but there was also a post credits scene that shows Loki is still alive and he awakens surrounded by other Loki Variants. I can't wait to find out what's going on. So my prediction for the next episode is that these Loki's are going to band together to fight the TVA or who or whatever is really in charge of the TVA. Also I think that the episode will probably entail Loki searching for Mobius and/or Sylvie searching for him. I'm not sure how they'll get back to each but I'm sure they haven't seen the last of each other either. There was also something that I thought was really weird and interesting before it's head was cut off, the TIme-Keeper said "You're a child of the Time-Keepers too, Sylvie." I'm not too sure what to make of this yet. Maybe it's really the Asgardians who are behind the Time-Keepers or some kind of weird version of them. Or maybe it was just saying that to buy some time from her killing him or just throw her off. I don't know but I can't wait to see the new episode which is out today. Like I said I give this episode a 9/10.


2 views0 comments
bottom of page