top of page

Loki: Non-Spoiler/Spoiler Episode Review - Episode 6: For All Time. Always - (8/10) -

(CCR Original Content) Loki Episode Review - [Spoiler Free Review and Spoiler Section below picture] (8/10)


Loki: is a 2021 Marvel tv series created by Michael Waldron and directed by Kate Herron. It's produced by Marvel Studios with executive producers Kevin Feige, Louis D'Esposito Victoria Alonso, Stephen Broussard, Tom Hiddleston, Kate Herron and Michael Waldron and distributed by Disney Platform Distribution. The series stars Tom Hiddleston, Owen Wilson and Gugu Mbatha-Raw.


During the events of episode 5, Loki awoke surrounded by other Loki Variants (Classic Loki, Kid Loki, Alligator Loki and Boastful Loki) after being "pruned" by Renslayer. Renslayer is forced to tell Sylvie that Loki has been sent to a "Void" at the end of time. Believing the TVA's true creator is hiding somewhere beyond the void, Sylvie "prunes" herself. Loki and the other Loki Variants flee from a massive cloud-like creature, called Alioth, that destroys everything in the Void. In a hideout of the Variant Loki's, a fight breaks out after another group of Loki Variants appear in a betrayal to the original group by the Boastful Loki Variant. The original group, minus Boastful Loki, escape and come across Sylvie and Mobius, who have found each other and were looking for "our" Loki. The group decides on a plan, where Mobius will return to the TVA and Sylvie and Loki will try and "enchant" Alioth in an attempt to get past him. The attempt fails until Classic Loki creates an illusion of Asgard to distract Alioth, sacrificing himself in the process. Having now been able to successfully enchant Alioth, Sylvie and Loki are shown the way to the Citadel beyond the Void.


This was another awesome episode, starting with the beginning of the episode and the audio montage during the Marvel Studios logo to the amazing visual of the universe and then leading up to the camera panning to show Loki and Sylvie having arrived at "the citadel". There were some really great special effects and CGI they used too. I was super surprised to see that the first person to greet them when they enter the "citadel" was none other than Miss Minutes. I have to say I didn't see that one coming, although in a way I did kind of suspect her of being more important than she seemed in the first episodes. I really liked the way this episode unfolded and how everything happened in a way that you didn't quite expect. I was especially pleased with who wound up being behind the TVA and it honestly made perfect sense. I was actually kicking myself for not having thought of it before. For me, my favorite part of the episode was a scene where they were talking with them. I think the part I liked least of the episode was probably the ending because it just left me wanting more. I would say more but as always, I don't like to reveal to much in the non-spoiler section review, so if you want to know more about what I really thought of this episode read the spoiler review section below. Anyways I give this episode a 8/10


Look Below This Picture For Spoiler Section Or Click On Picture For Our YouTube Review

Spoiler Section Review:


So this episode was really cool. As I said before I really liked the way that it opened with this audio montage of a bunch of different sound bytes from a lot of different Marvel movies from Iron Man to Guardians of the Galaxy and more as it also showed this impressive tour of the multi-verse/universe(s) that was done in really great CGI. I like how it showed how the "citadel" appeared to be somewhere outside of time itself. Miss Minutes surprised me when she appeared to Loki and Sylvie after they entered the "citadel". For a while I was thinking like some of the other people who thought it possible that she was the main villain but it turns out she was working for the "big bad". As soon as I saw Jonathan Majors I knew who the villain was. I had read an article where they were talking about him being cast as Kang the Conqueror for a Marvel project but that it had not been specified. I was like, oh my god, this is what he's coming out in. Like I said before, I could have kicked myself for not speculating that Kang the Conqueror was behind a time-police force like the TVA because he's not only from the future but he can time travel and has a history of messing with time or events in the comic books. Meanwhile Mobius had returned to the TVA to confront Renslayer who had just received information from "He Who Remains". She leaves to somewhere unknown but not before Mobius began a revolution among the TVA's hunters and analysts with the help of Hunter B-15. My favorite part of this episode was "He Who Remains" and I really dug the way that Jonathan Majors portrayed him in this role. He didn't seem at all like the Kang I know from the comics but I think it was a good thing especially when we learn more as he explains who he is. The explanation of how he ended a multiversal war between his variants and created the TVA to maintain peace was a shocker. Almost as much as what he says after when he gives them a choice. To take his place as the ruler of the TVA and continue his mission as they see fit or kill him and risk another multiversal war as the branching realities will bring additional variants of himself to take his place. Loki stops Sylvie from killing him to try and have a discussion about it but they get in a fight as she wants to hear none of it. He pleads with her to stop and even throws down his weapon to show he means her no ill will, and they even share a moment where they kiss. But Sylvie opens a portal with a TemPad and sends him back to the TVA and kills "He Who Remains", unleashing a multiverse with alternate timelines the TVA can't "prune". Then comes the twist at the end of every episode that Loki has had so far. When Loki goes to warn Mobius and Hunter B-15 about "He Who Remains" and his variants, it shows one of two things has happened. Either he has been transported to another reality/different universe or time has already changed as a result of Sylvie's actions. Mobius doesn't recognize him and thinks that he's an analyst and the statues of the Time-Keepers have changed to statues of "He Who Remains". I really liked this season finale episode and would have gave it a higher score but honestly I would have preferred a little bit more action in it. I personally can't wait until Loki season 2 which was mentioned at the end of the credits and as I said above I give this episode an 8/10.


4 views0 comments
bottom of page